Search Museum of the Moving Image


July 1, 2021–June 31, 2022 


$750,000 and above

New York City Department of Cultural Affairs 

$250,000 and above

Alfred P. Sloan Foundation
AMC Networks

Hearst Foundation

$100,000 and above

Andrew H. & Ann R. Tisch Foundation
Pannonia Foundation
SAG Foundation

$50,000 and above

Amazon Studios LLC
Joshua Bilmes
GKV Foundation
The Jane Henson Foundation
National Endowment for the Humanities: Exploring the human endeavor

$25,000 and above 

Michael Barker
Bloomberg Foundation
Charles S. Cohen

Cheryl Henson
The International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees

JABberwocky Literary Agency
Ivan and Andrea Lustig
Pinkerton Foundation
Joshua Sapan
Theatrical Teamsters, Local 817 I.B.T.
William Fox, Jr. Foundation

$10,000 and above

Disney/ABC Television Group and the Walt Disney Studios
Karen Falk and Michael Goldman
Henry and Peggy Schleiff Family Foundation
Lisa Henson
Janklow Foundation
Kaufman Astoria Studios
Helen Lee

The Marc Haas Foundation
MUBI, Inc.
National Endowment for the Arts
New York University
New York State Council on the Arts

Paramount Studios
Radical Media
Judith Schlosser
School of Visual Arts
Mark S. Simonian
Take-Two Interactive Software

Warner Media (Time Warner Inc.)

$5,000 and above

Stuart Applebaum
The Criterion Collection and Janus Films
Ellen Delsener
Harriman Institute at Columbia University
Hobson/Lucas Family Foundation
Magnolia Pictures

John McGuire
Pfizer Inc.
David Rivel and Laura Ensler
Subway Cinema
University of Missouri


Public Support

New York City Department of Cultural Affairs
New York State Council on the Arts
Institute of Museum and Library Services 

The Museum gratefully acknowledges the leadership and assistance of:
Mayor Eric Adams; Queens Borough President Donovan Richards; Speaker of the New York City Council Corey Johnson; New York City Council Member and Chair, Committee on Arts & Culture, Libraries, and Intergovernmental Affairs Jimmy Van Bramer and the entire Queens delegation of the New York City Council; New York City Council Member Daniel Dromm; New York City Council Member Barry Grodenchik; New York City Council Member Stephen Levin; New York City Council Member I. Daneek Miller; Commissioner of the Department of Cultural Affairs Gonzalo Casals;  Governor Kathy Hochul; New York State Senator Michael N. Gianaris; New York State Senator Chuck Schumer; New York State Assemblymember Aravella Simotas; Congresswoman Carolyn Maloney

Museum of the Moving Image is a proud member of the City Institutions Group. The Museum is grateful for the support of the New York City Department Cultural Affairs and the New York State Council on the Arts.




NYSCA logo




Herbert S. Schlosser Media Wall Campaign

Major Support

AMC Networks
Michael Barker
Charter Communications
Ebersol-St. James Family Trust
Hubbard Family Foundation
Lynn and Craig Jacobson
Linda LeRoy Janklow
Andrea and Ivan Lustig
John T. McGuire
Michael and Gabrielle Palitz
Pannonia Foundation
Taffner Family Charitable Trust
Ronald and Judith Targan
Andrew H. and Ann R. Tisch Foundation
Jeff Zucker

Additional Support

Matthew C. Blank
Olivia and John Farr
Mark R. Gordon
Leonard and Fleur Harlan
Sarah and Victor Kovner
Edward Meyer
Robert Axel Paul
Pittman Family Foundation
Sid and Lorraine Sheinberg
Jean and Raymond Troubh
Bill and Melinda vanden Heuvel
Katrina vanden Heuvel