Search Museum of the Moving Image

Please be advised: the Museum is open April 22–26, 12:00–6:00, for NYC Public Schools’ spring recess. See all hours.


Cinema Eye Honors 2012


This event is sold out.

The Cinema Eye Honors for Nonfiction Feature Filmmaking, now in its fifth year, attracts the world’s top documentary filmmakers for an annual celebration at the newly expanded Museum of the Moving Image. Top nominees this year include Werner Herzog’s Cave of Forgotten Dreams, Steve James’s The Interrupters, Patricio Guzman’s Nostalgia for the Light, James Marsh’s Project Nim, Errol Morris’ Tabloid and Asif Kapadia’s Senna. Special awards will be presented to legendary filmmaker Frederick Wiseman for Titicut Follies and Joe Berlinger & Bruce Sinofsky for their Paradise Lost films.

For more information, visit

Tickets: $75 public / $50 Museum members.